Simple Saturday

Greetings Readers!

*Saturday……I can’t believe it’s freaking SATURDAY!! It’s been a week since my last post and it’s not like I haven’t started any blogs, because I have, but I’ve just had such a busy week that I haven’t had time to finish one!! But I’m going to start and finish one today, GOSH DARN IT!!!

*So, last night we were lucky enough to have my in-laws keep Boo overnight (though I think there was some kinda miscommunication between my SIL about that, but it turned out for the best) and Hubby and I were able to have a night out!! WHOOT WHOOT!! Ha ha.  I wasn’t really expecting to have a night out on the town, just dinner and a movie. But after dropping off Boo, I came home to the sexiest looking man I knowimg_5857

and then got dressed in one of the shirts that I bought earlier and then we went to the local Tavern for dinner.  We had some of the best pizza, Chicago Style, that I’ve had in a while and some delicious bread knots and cheese fries with bacon and jalapenos. That was some way yummy food and I can’t wait to go back on my birthday where I can get a pizza for free!!

*After dinner, we went to a late movie and saw John Wick: Chapter 2 , which was good but I thought that it was drawn out in a few places.  The screening room wasn’t packed and Hubby and I had the first row of the incline all to ourselves, so I propped my feet up on another seat. We weren’t ready to go back home, despite the constant yawning (you just yawned didn’t you!?) and so we went to a local dive and found one of Hubby’s work buddies.  He happened to be buddies with the owner and he bought us some drinks-I had a couple and Hubby had a watered down version of a drink-and he kept on saying how he couldn’t get over seeing Hubby outside of work and at the dive.  He was slightly drunk himself and Hubby says that he’s a little bit better what I saw sober, but he was a funny drunk at that point. We had a good time and and got home safely and went straight to sleep!!

*That’s all for this Simple Saturday, I had a nice and simple night out with my husband because we were able to have night without Boo.  I am lucky to have such great in-laws that will keep our daughter.  I know that we wives are supposed to not like our husband’s mom, but I’m one of the lucky few that has one that I love and respect and one I can call on when I need help.  I hope your weekend is a full one with family, friends and fun. Stay safe and have a fabulous day!!

Love ❤

Wordie

 

Leave a Reply

