Satisfying Sunday

Greetings Readers!

*Ah, the day of rest has arrived…..kinda!! But it is Sunday and I have had time to do what is restful for me and that’s ok.  Now it’s time to tell you what I found satisfying this Sunday and I know some will understand what I mean.

*Now, there is a reason for why I did this this morning and I’ll fill you in on it. A couple of years ago our Sunday School class decided that we would sign up for a Sunday to bring breakfast.  It can either be something you made or something you bought.  People usually bring something homemade and if it’s a hit they will bring that thing over and over again. If someone is running low on time, they usually will go to the local doughnut shop.  I like to bake muffins for breakfast when it’s my turn, but recently it’s been to the doughnut shop since I have to help everyone get ready in the mornings and I tend to get up later than I want.

*Anywoo!! It was my turn to make breakfast and since I bought that new cook book for the Ketogenics diet, I knew that I could make something that Hubby could eat!! YAY!!!  The recipe I made was “Cinnamon Muffins with Cream Cheese Icing”. THAT’S RIGHT, CREAM CHEESE ICING. The recipe called for almond flour and coconut flour–both expensive items since they are a newish thing in the dieting world–and a sugar alternative.  I was a little apprehensive about it because the batter was lumpy….which I guess I should have expected with not having used actual flour.  However, I had a few people tell me that they were delicious and that satisfied my worried mind.

*I was so worried that people wouldn’t like and that we’d have to take them home and then they’d get thrown away because they aren’t the kind to reheat.  Though, I was worried for nothing! All but a few got eaten by the class and then we left the rest in the lobby and all but one got eaten before the morning service.  I was very happy because of these happenings.  I plan on making for Hubby more often so that he’s not just eating omelets and bacon and other things I’ve been making.

*That readers, is what satisfied me today and even though it wasn’t something simple like a glass of wine, I hope you can find something satisfying on this day and let that carry you throughout the week. Stay safe and have a fabulous day!!

Love ❤

Wordie

Leave a Reply

